Contact Us - Business, Government Legal News from throughout WV

Contact Us


The State Journal PO Box 11848 Charleston, WV 25339-1848
(304) 343-1313

News Fax: (304) 343-6138 Sales Fax:(304) 720-6592


Managing Editor/WV Media Political Editor

Ann Ali
(304) 395-3743
aali@wowktv.com
Twitter

Assistant Managing Editor/Business Reporter

Jim Workman
(304) 395-3483
jworkman@statejournal.com
Twitter


Staff Reporters

Special Projects Editor
Mike Ruben
(304) 720-6594
mruben@statejournal.com

General Assignment/Government
Mandi Cardosi
(304) 415-1480
mcardosi@statejournal.com
Twitter

General Assignment/Higher Education
Erin Timony
(304) 395-1971
etimony@statejournal.com
Twitter

General Assignment/Legal
Linda Harris
(304) 280-5843
lharris@statejournal.com


Graphic Designers

Natalie Belville
(304) 395-1971
nbelville@statejournal.com

Danise Smith
(304) 395-0715
dsmith@statejournal.com

Jacob Hall
(304) 395-3349
jhall@statejournal.com


Sales Manager

Sean Banks
(304) 741-2119
sbanks@wvmh.com


Account Executives

Kerri Barger
(304) 415-0097
kbarger@statejournal.com

Charles Blair
(304) 416-4381
cblair@statejournal.com

Jim Schumacher
(304) 415-1248
jschumacher@statejournal.com

  • Contact UsMore>>

  • Job Openings

    Job Openings

    Thursday, February 6 2014 5:02 PM EST2014-02-06 22:02:06 GMT
    The State Journal is an equal opportunity employer is dedicated to providing a broad outreach regarding job vacancies.
    The State Journal is an equal opportunity employer is dedicated to providing a broad outreach regarding job vacancies.
  • Most Popular StoriesMost Popular StoriesMore>>

  • Patriot Coal issues 60-day notice of potential layoffs at 2 WV mines

    Patriot Coal issues 60-day notice of potential layoffs at 2 WV mines

    Wednesday, April 23 2014 8:23 AM EDT2014-04-23 12:23:39 GMT
    Patriot Coal issued warnings that it could lay off employees at its Wells mining complex near Wharton and its Corridor G complex near Danville.
    Patriot Coal issued warnings that it could lay off employees at its Wells mining complex near Wharton and its Corridor G complex near Danville.
  • WV Voting reminder causes confusion

    WV Voting reminder causes confusion

    Wednesday, April 23 2014 10:39 AM EDT2014-04-23 14:39:26 GMT
    A reminder about voting registration send out in the last week has caused some confusion and stir. Americans For Prosperity sent a reminder to unregistered votes to remember to vote for the upcoming elections.
    A reminder about voting registration send out in the last week has caused some confusion and stir. Americans For Prosperity sent a reminder to unregistered votes to remember to vote for the upcoming elections.
  • Charleston man with history of drug trafficking, violence facing up to 30 years in federal prison

    Charleston man with history of drug trafficking, violence facing up to 30 years in federal prison

    Wednesday, April 23 2014 8:51 AM EDT2014-04-23 12:51:47 GMT
    Donnell Dwayne Diego, 35, of Charleston faces up to 30 years in prison after admitting in federal court to conspiracy to distribute methamphetamine. Diego, a repeat offender, was caught with oxycodone, heroin, methamphetamine, crack and dozens of guns.
    Donnell Dwayne Diego, 35, of Charleston faces up to 30 years in prison after admitting in federal court to conspiracy to distribute methamphetamine. Diego, a repeat offender, was caught with oxycodone, heroin, methamphetamine, crack and dozens of guns.
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVSTATE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.