Kessler Keeps Senate Leadership Team Intact - Business, Government Legal News from throughout WV

Kessler Keeps Senate Leadership Team Intact

Posted: Updated:

State Senate President Jeff Kessler, D-Marshall, is keeping his leadership team and major committee chairs intact now that he has been confirmed as leader of the Senate.

Joe Minard, D-Harrison, will remain president pro tempore. John Unger, D-Berkeley, will majority leader and Richard Browning, D-Wyoming, majority whip.

Committee chairs are Corey Palumbo, D-Kanawha, Judiciary; Roman Prezioso, D-Marion, Finance; Herb Snyder, D-Jefferson, Government Organization; Ron Stollings, D-Boone, Health and Human Resources; and Robert Plymale, D-Wayne, Education.

Kessler had been acting Senate president for about a year while then-President Earl Ray Tomblin was acting as governor. After Tomblin was elected in October to fill the vacancy in the governor's office, Kessler was elected Senate president on Nov. 12.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVSTATE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.